Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Used Riverway for years. Perfect service, every single time!

    Charles Parsons
    10/18/2021

    Riverway MOT Centre has been my preferred choice for many years for MOTs, services and repairs. I have always found them to be honest, reliable and good value for money. The fact that they are always busy shows I am not alone in my experience.

    Les Cave
    10/18/2021

    Very good service, very helpful and competent and nice people.

    J-A S-O oo
    9/18/2021
  • The best of the best and yet they will still manage to make it better

    Andy Lee
    9/18/2021

    Reasonably priced, very friendly, good work carried out.👍

    andrew vernon
    9/18/2021

    Very Trustworthy Excellent place. Called and booked my car in for an MOT, Paul booked it in straight away. It was all done so fast with care. Very professional team and very trustworthy which is so important.

    Customer
    8/13/2021
  • Good honest family business Good honest family business!! No ‘big garage’ rip offs. Talked the talk and they walked the walk. Even took photos of the parts that needed replacing so there could be no misunderstanding. Total honesty, a valuable USP in today’s world.

    Customer
    8/13/2021

    Best Garage in Trowbridge Best garage in Trowbridge. Staff friendly and helpful. Only garage ill use. Cannot fault them. Hard workers. Always do best they can and accommodating.

    Customer
    8/13/2021

    Honest Price If you’re trying to find a garage that does honest work with an honest price, then look no further than these guys!

    Customer
    8/13/2021
  • Job well done.

    Lyn Butler
    8/10/2021

    Highly recommended!Very reliable, great service and very good work quality.The pricing is always fair.

    Kerem van Pelt
    7/24/2021

    Great service and reliable

    Smoothie Ray
    7/14/2021
  • Friendly staff and efficient..

    Julie Day
    7/14/2021

    Very very good

    Dave Edwards
    5/14/2021

    Fantastic prompt and polite service today for my MOT. Best value in the area. Thank you 🙂

    Zoë Collins
    3/14/2021
  • I’ve just started using this garage to service my vehicles etc. I needed my van to be recovered for repair after the alternator went. There was no issue and the repair was done within a couple of days. As a result I put the van in for a service and will do so with my vehicles in future. Fair price and a very good level of service.

    Paul Ivory
    11/14/2020

    Prompt, friendly service with MOT at a good price

    Sara Webb
    11/14/2020

    First class

    Chris Sawyer
    11/14/2020
  • Very, very friendly and down to earth, knowledgeable and easy to understand!

    Simon L (lombrozo)
    11/14/2020

    Well priced company with very extensive vehicle knowledge

    Roshan Thumba-Naik
    10/14/2020

    First class customer service for vehicle MOT and annual maintenance. Haved used this garage for five years – always found them friendly and the costs reasonable.

    Nic Tait
    10/14/2020
  • Best garage in Trowbridge. Staff friendly and helpful. Only garage ill use. Cannot fault them. Hard workers. Always do best they can and accommodating

    Jacy S
    8/14/2020

    Paul and his dad are always spot on. Affordable and diligent work

    Lawrence
    8/14/2020

    Friendly great service

    Marina Fern
    8/14/2020
  • A1

    Martin Robins
    8/14/2020

    Always found the guys honest and have saved me loads of money in the past

    Phil Radestock
    8/14/2020

    Good place

    Malcolm Carr
    8/14/2020
  • Really friendly and helpful family run business with good prices.

    Lauren Kurzman
    8/14/2020

    Did a last minute mot for me. They were really friendly. Highly recommended

    Nigel Parker
    8/14/2020

    Very easy and helpful

    Darren Shanley
    8/14/2020
  • Spot on

    iconnik js
    8/14/2020

    Really helped my daughter out as she had forgotten to sort her mot they fitted her in that day.

    Shelley McNeil
    8/14/2020

    If you’re trying to find a garage that does honest work with an honest price, then look no further than these guys!

    Gareth Evans
    8/14/2020
  • Very good services and reliable and used to work for them

    Lenny Parry
    8/14/2020

    Always do a fantastic job with a friendly no hassle attitude thanks again guy’s.

    Steve Barby
    8/14/2020

    Brilliant service great guys straight talk smaller bills

    Robert Hehl
    8/14/2020
  • Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Reasonable rates.

    Kate Russell
    8/14/2020

    Freindly people, always let me know the problem and give me estimate, always been spot on and rang me if anything later was found to be fixed and best prices around.

    joshua osullivan
    8/14/2019

    Very good service and staff are helpful

    Veronica Edwards
    8/14/2019
  • Friendly, honest and car repaired the same day with no inconvenience. Would recommend

    Chris Peters
    8/14/2019

    Local reliable and friendly, never overcharge, always helpful and vety quick to accomodate …great!

    Cherry
    8/14/2019

    Superb service always using this place to do my MOT on cars and my motorbike. Honest people with lots experience and very helpful.

    marek qwerty
    8/14/2019
  • Good mot service

    Colin Saxby
    8/14/2019

    Very good service.

    Ergys Sherri
    8/14/2019

    Very good, M. o. T service, highly recommend.

    Bazza Elder
    8/14/2019
  • Friendly and helpful with excellent prices.

    Francis Chandler
    8/14/2019

    Very professional and helpful with MOT. Good price and very friendly. Would recommend.

    Michelle R
    8/14/2018

    Took my moped for inspection, after coming from previous dealer.I was provided with the fault and had the problem fixed.It took 3 weeks to get the parts and fix, but i now have a working moped.

    Lisa Judd
    8/14/2018
  • Good honest family business!! No ‘big garage’ rip offs. Talked the talk and they walked the walk. Even took photos of the parts that needed replacing so there could be no misunderstanding. Total honesty, a valuable USP in today’s world.

    Iain McEleny
    8/14/2018

    I phoned last minute on a Saturday for an MOT and they fitted me straight in, Cheapest MOT in town and amazing customer service, very friendly and go above and beyond.

    Nicola Horsley
    8/14/2018

    Honest and fast MOT. No expensive repairs or surprises. All in all very happy with the service.

    Genevieve Anderson
    8/14/2017
  • Very good service, prompt and on pricing the repairs on my car they beat all the other garages I rang.Highly recommended

    Andrew Winfield
    8/14/2017

    Don’t normally rate business but had to let people know how pleased we were with the service provided by Riverway MOT Centre.Broken down on a freezing cold day with a major fault to my car, they quickly diagnosed the fault & quoted us with the price & time the car would be with them.Would definitely recommend this family run business.

    bro vs bro
    8/14/2017

    A honest family run garage! will bend over backwards to for the customers!

    Paul Marks
    8/14/2017
  • Customer service was outstanding, Very quick to diagnose and repair, Very friendly people would definitely recommend this garage.

    DG CAR SALES
    8/14/2017

    I find all my visits to this garage are very good, great service and reasonable prices. Very honest aswell. Today, i rang there and had a rather boring and dumb sounding person answer the phone. At first i was unsure if it was the garage!! Apart from that slip up today, great 👍

    Catherine Barby
    8/14/2017

    Couldn’t find fault at all. Good price for the MoT, no hanging about, no hard sell for expensive repairs they had “found” during the test. What I did like was the good advice on what was wrong and how best to get it fixed without breaking the bank. Friendly, straightforward & helpful, everything you need from your garage.I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and I will be using Riverway again

    Alun 1137
    8/14/2016
  • Have used Riverway for the past couple of years, every time it’s simple, quick, no hassle, honest and polite staff, with good prices. Everything you’d want in a garage.I’m not one for writing reviews, but this is worthy of mention. My Navara no longer sounds like it’s dragging an anchor behind it and the wallet hasn’t been emptied.

    James Twyford
    8/14/2015

    I have used this company for about two years for repairs, servicing and MOT testing of my car and also my wife’s car. I have found them to be very reliable, totally honest, very price competitive and very thorough. Additionally, they will never carry out any work that has not been agreed in advance. If they find something unexpected then you are always contacted before any additional work is done.I can thoroughly recommend them.

    Alan McCabe
    8/14/2015

    The same with the other reviews left on this page, I have had my MOT and service done here and being a young girl hearing rumours that you will be ripped off I feel totally comfortable going to Riverway knowing I will get a decent honest price and happy to leave my car with them.Also I would like say say how appreciative I was that the guys at Riverway did not mind dropping me to work after I dropped my car off so I didnt walk back in the pouring rain.I have recommended a lot of friends to try Riverway.

    Georgia Tanner
    8/14/2015
  • It’s not often that I leave reviews on google, but I had too take the time to do it for these guys. The first thing I noticed that was different was just how friendly they are (the owner asked me if I wanted a cup of coffee and made it). The price of the MOT was about the same as some of the major chains. But more than that they did not try to baffle me with BS and offered a great deal on the cost of the work that needed to be done to get the car through the MOT. Real, old-school professional mechanics. WAY cheaper than the corporate owned places in town.

    Ian Pritchard
    8/14/2014

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?

Contact Riverway MOT Centre

For further information about our range of garage services in Trowbridge, please get in touch.